Education · Milestones

Filial Piety

8 May 2016

It’s Mothers’ Day today.  Received this gift the moment my Princess  woke up this morning. She saved her recess allowance to get this for me. Then she decorated the balloon and wrote the words. She secretly stashed it away in the cupboard so that I wouldn’t spoil her surprise.

I was tearing when I got it. Despite our fights and squabbles, it’s nice to know we still love each other unconditionally. I am much humbled by her love and maturity. Resolved to scold her less. Lol.

Daughters are mummies’ best friends.

image

Leave a Reply

