Education

Why Read Aloud Matters

4 March 2015

Books are a great pleasure in my house and we have heaps of them. I never tire of buying them and reading them to my daughter. Hence I was delighted to find this poster which summarised the benefits of reading aloud succinctly.

Yes, I can empathise there are many busy working parents out there but so am I. However, research proves that reading out loud to our children need not take hours. Just 15 minutes – it’s the time of your coffee break, a shower, time browsing through your friends’ Facebook updates. Give 15 minutes to your children EVERY DAY to read aloud to them and I guarantee you – you’ll reap the benefits in time to come.

Poster on benefits of reading aloud

 

 

Leave a Reply

